Offices have been asking about the edit button that looks like a pencil or an X inside the patients insurance plan area.
It is only active while attaching a new plan.
If the plan is picked for a dependent, it will still show the "pencil" but you are not able to edit the plan. Clicking on the pencil will do nothing.
Once the subscriber ID # is put in and saved, the icon will still be an "Pencil". Clicking on the pencil still does nothing when it is clicked. When the Plan is opened again, the icon will be changed to show an "X". Clicking on the "X" will also do nothing.
The function of the button is to edit the insurance plan name when attaching the plan to the patient if the wrong selection is made. If the plan needs to be edited, there are two ways to go about doing it. 1. The plan will have to be deleted and recreated with the correct information. This can only be done if there are not any claims attached to it. 2. If there are insurance claims attached to it, end the coverage on the plan and then recreate it with correct information.
Please sign in to leave a comment.