Inactive and non-patient show up in recare list

Comments

5 comments

  • Avatar
    Kenneth Rhodes

    To remove a patient from the re-care list, remove the re-care that is assigned to that patient. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Lars
    How do you remove the recare ? We have patients that have moved that we need to take off the recare reminders
    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Kenneth Rhodes

    Open the patient recare , "Patient>Recare", and click on each recare item in the list. When the recare information window opens for each item, click the "Delete" button in the lower right hand corner. Then click "Delete" in the confirmation popup. The recare will then be removed from the list. For inactive patients, you will want to remove all the recare items on the list. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Shayna Pearson

    I know this thread is older. But I wanted to clarify what steps need to be taken to assure the patient is no longer receiving automated and/or non-automated messages via text and email.

    In my office the process we use is:

    1. Change pt from active to "in-active"

    2. Reject all proposed treatment plans

    3. Remove recare scheduled appointments

    My questions are:

    1.Will the patient continue to receive automated reminders unless we change their communication preferences as well?

    2.Will they continue to show up on the recare list if they show "unscheduled" in the recare box on their overview?

     

     

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Katie Nielsen

    Shayna, The patient will no longer receive reminders if you clear their Recare.  They will not show "unscheduled" in the recare box on their overview.  You will want to delete their recare when they become inactive.  

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk