If you are responsible for managing users in your Dentrix Ascend and need to know which team members are assigned to specific roles - here's a trick you can use.
First, when you click into a user role - you can see how many users are assigned in total.
Then, to view the names of each user assigned to that role - click to delete the role. This will pop up a window asking you if you're sure that's what you want to do.
When you click delete to this first window, another window pops up that shows the list of all assigned users - very similar to when you are deleting a provider and have to re-assign the patients. Then you can just cancel the delete.
Thinking of how to best maintain your transaction locking, this approach can help you to make sure that your users have the appropriate level of rights.
Special thanks to Ayren Englehardt for discovering this approach and sharing it with me! For other Ascend users, if you discover a helpful trick or valuable approach, please reach out to me at firstname.lastname@example.org.
(Article inspired by A. Englehardt and authored by J. Nesbitt 2019)