You can delete a single image or a series of images from a patient's record. You can delete images only if they are not associated with procedures that are attached to insurance claims.
Notes: The procedures that are associated with the images that you are deleting will also be deleted or voided (if older than 120 days).
To delete images
Use the Patient Search box to access a patient's record.
If the last patient record you accessed since you last logged on is the correct patient's record, you do not need to re-enter the patient's name in the Patient Search box.
You can include inactive patients in the search results by setting the Include inactive patients switch to On.
On the Patient menu, under Clinical, clicktap Chart, Progress Notes, Quick Exam, Treatment Planner, Perio, or Imaging. Then, on the Imaging tab's menu, clicktap Show Image History.
The patient's imaging page opens to the history view, and the most recent image or series (such as a full mouth series or bitewings) is selected by default on the Images tab.
Select an image or a series (such as a full mouth series or bitewings).
On the corresponding options menu, clicktap Delete exam.
The Delete Exam confirmation message appears.