You can delete an appointment communication (an email message and a text message that get sent to patients automatically regarding their appointments) that you no longer want to use.
Note: Alternatively, you can inactivate an appointment communication.
To delete an appointment communication
How to get there
If you are not already viewing the correct location, select it on the Location menu.
From the Settings menu, under Patient Care, clicktap Patient Communications.
The Patient Communications page opens.
On the Appointment tab of a location's Patient Communications page, clicktap a communication.
Samples of the corresponding email message and text message appear, and the options for the communication become available.
Appt start (without ability to confirm)
Appt start (with ability to confirm)
Appt no show
A confirmation message appears.