You can delete a patient's picture so that it no longer appears in the following areas of Dentrix Ascend:
The Related Patients tab of a patient's record.
The Patient Information ribbon (if the ribbon is not visible, clicktap the arrow button below the Patient Search field ).
The Appointment Information panel.
The document manager.
To delete a patient's picture
How to get there
Use the Patient Search field to access a patient's record.
If the last patient record you accessed since you last logged on is the correct patient's record, you do not need to re-enter the patient's name in the Patient Search field.
You can include inactive patients in the search results by setting the Include inactive patients switch to On.
From the Patient menu, under General, clicktap Overview.
The patient's Overview page opens.
On a patient's Overview page, clicktap the patient picture on the left side of the Patient Information ribbon. (if the ribbon is not visible, clicktap the arrow button below the Patient Search field ).
Tip: Alternatively, you can clicktap the patient picture on the Related Patients tab of the patient's record or clicktap the patient picture on the Appointment Information panel of any of the patient's appointments.
The Patient Picture dialog box appears.
ClickTap the Change Patient Picture link.
The Patient Picture Library dialog box appears.
In the lower half of the dialog box, the thumbnail image that is currently assigned as the patient's picture is selected. ClickTap that image's Delete button to delete the image.
A confirmation message appears.
Important: Deleting the patient's picture here will also delete it permanently from the patient's document manager.
Any place where the patient picture previously appeared now has a placeholder icon instead of a photo. The photo is also deleted from the patient's document manager.