You can log out of Dentrix Ascend manually at any time. However, be aware that any unsaved data will be lost.
To log out
On the User menu, click (or tap) Logout.
Note: After a specified length of inactivity (no interaction with the Dentrix Ascend website from your computer), Dentrix Ascend logs you out automatically. Any unsaved data will be lost. The length of time after which a user is logged out is determined by a certain setting for that user's account.
If a message that states, "you've been logged out on all browser tabs/windows on this computer" appears (see above), it is most likely because of one of the following situations:
If you have Dentrix Ascend open on one computer (such as the front desk), and then you log in to Dentrix Ascend on a different computer (such as in an operatory), you will automatically be logged out of Dentrix Ascend on the first computer that you had logged in to (in this case, the front desk).
Be aware that if you try to log in to Dentrix Ascend either by using different browsers (such as Chrome and Safari) on your computer or by using a new browser session (with an extension or special mode, such as Incognito), Dentrix Ascend interprets that as you logging in to a separate machine and will automatically log you out of your original browser session.
If you are logged in to Dentrix Ascend on multiple tabs or windows of the same browser on the same computer (see below), and and then you log out of Dentrix Ascend on one tab, you will be automatically logged out of Dentrix Ascend on all the other tabs.